Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This page contains instructions on how to manage channels.

Enable or disable a channel

Only the channels that are not currently in use can be disabled!

All channels added to the VoipNow system are listed in a table. You can enable or disable a table with a click on the S (Status) icon: for enabled for disabled

Once a channel has been disabled, calls cannot be routed through it. Also, if a charging plan uses an outgoing routing rules group that routes through the disabled channel, those rules are not used anymore.

Edit channel costs

Click the icon to manage the costs associated with the channel. If the channel is free of charge, the Channel Cost icon will be unavailable. For more information, please visit the Manage Channel Costs page.

Search for a channel

The table allows you to filter the existing channels by name:

  1. Enter the name of the channel in the text box at the top of the table
  2. Click the  Search button. The system will remember the criteria when a new search is performed and even after the user logs out.

Edit a channel

Whenever required, you can modify a channel's parameters to meet your new requirements. Just enter the channel context and click the Edit Channel icon in the Tools area.

For more information on how you can configure the options available, you may revisit the add section corresponding to the respective channel type:

Enter a channel context

Click the channel name in the Channels List. You are redirected to the Channel <channel_name> Management page which groups all the tools required to manage the channel and its phone numbers.

You may use the controls available in the Tools area to:

Remove a channel

Please note that some channels cannot be deleted! Therefore, the checkbox that would allow you to have them removed, if selected, will be disabled.

To remove a channel:

  1. Select the channel's corresponding checkbox.
  2. Click the Remove selected link.
  3. Select the Confirm removal checkbox and click OK. Click Cancel if you want to return to the previous page without deleting these records. The removal operation is permanent and once it is complete the channel cannot be restored.



  • No labels

Except where otherwise noted, content in this space is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International.